On our way!

We are leaving today, bags are packed…a lot of them!  Tickets in hand.  Can’t believe after 7 years I’m actually getting on a plane to make this happen.  Mom and I are MORE than ready 🙂  It will be a 13 hour direct flight to Beijing.  Hopefully no delays.  We should arrive by 5pm on Thursday.    We are being sent off wish such amazing, heartfelt good wishes from everyone, even strangers I meet in the store…yes, it does come up in conversation at the check out counter.  I’m so grateful for everyone’s support! 🙂  Next post from Beijing!Image

 

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl Stenson
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:05:03

    And we’re off!!!! I say “we” cause we are so with you on this most joyous, mind and heart-boggling journey.

    Love and huge excitement, Cheryl

    Reply

  2. Cheryl Stenson
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:07:47

    I just realized that you and I are on the same age timeline with our adoptions. You are approximately the age now that I would have been if I’d given birth to Melodie.

    Just a thought.

    Love, Cheryl

    Reply

  3. Barbara Kovinsky
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:07:58

    Have a safe trip. We are so happy for you Barb

    Reply

  4. Barbara Kovinsky
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:11:01

    Have a safe trip. Give Tyler a big hug and kiss from Ernie and I

    Reply

  5. Anne Churchill-Smith
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 16:15:49

    We are so excited for you, Risa and it means a lot to be able to follow your journey, which is so familiar to us! Bon voyage! (I wish I knew how to say that in Mandarin…)
    Anne, Mark and Leah
    xox

    Reply

  6. Allison Weiss
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 22:31:56

    It warms my heart to hear about your journey. You will make the most amzing mother. Katie is so lucky!!!! I hope she has your Joseph doll in her room. Safe journey!!!! All the best, Allison Kopman Weiss

    Reply

  7. Jerry&carolyn Wessels
    Mar 07, 2013 @ 02:02:35

    We’re very excited for u . Have fun & safe travels. This blog is great idea! J& C

    Reply

Leave a Reply

