The Camera arrived!

Yes, finally…the disposable camera arrived too!  I think it may have worked out, trying to have our agencies contact in Beijing contact UPS directly and take care of the $3 duty.  I’m not entirely sure but it sounds like the hours on the phone paid off.   I sure hope we get some photos of Katie in her living environment so we can show her down the road!

We got the car seat installed…very cold day huddles in the back seat with the car running so we could get it done before it got dark.  A little awkward but it worked.

  Speaking of awkward,  I’ve been playing around with the 2 carriers I bought…I think you need to be an octopus to actually use these things.   If Katie goes along with the idea of begin carried around next to my body, it will be wonderful for our bonding so I’m hoping she’s comfortable in one of the 3 options I’m bringing (overkill, I know).  Since there’s no baby around to realistically try out the carriers, I filled up a 4 litre water bottle and loaded it in to see how the carrier feels with the weight…yes, I was quite a site roaming around the apartment, checking my self out in the mirror, carrying around a huge bottle of water 😉    

Spent the earlier part of the evening recording a song with my voice teacher.  It was a fantastic experience but every hour counts right now – tomorrow is my last day of preparation and packing.  Yikes, better get to bed!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Bernie
    Mar 05, 2013 @ 22:40:16

    The water bottle story is hilarious…so glad I joined the blog just in time for your trip! Will be thinking of you constantly, and looking forward to every update. xox Bern

    Reply

Leave a Reply

