Crib is up. Visas in hand. Whew!

Saw this photo online - so beautiful!  I feel badly that i'm sharing it but don't know who took it.  This is from recent Chinese New Year celebrations.

Saw this photo online – so beautiful! I feel badly that i’m sharing it but don’t know who took it. This is from recent Chinese New Year celebrations.

I picked up our Chinese travel visas today….can’t go without them.  It was easy.   Paid a bit more for only a two-day wait…well worth the piece of mind!   We had to leave our passports there during the wait time…I’m SO glad to have them back in my own 2 hands!  Can’t go without them either 🙂   Now, I believe the mountain of adoption paperwork I have to take with me is complete!   At last count, 87 pages.

So, the weather forecast for Nanchang next week is as high as 29C….what?!!   Re-thinking the packing…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Genevieve Wolfe
    Mar 02, 2013 @ 01:36:35

    Risa! I am so excited to follow your travels to Katie. Good luck with your last minute prep. Can’t wait. Thank you for extending the invitation to us October/November 2006 friends.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

